Activity Feed Forums Sign Making Discussions Job Pricing Price check on a printed vinyl 1050 x 640

• Price check on a printed vinyl 1050 x 640

Posted by Ian Pople on January 3, 2012 at 9:28 am

Hello all,

Please could some one help with a price you would charge for a printed vinyl full color 100% coverage 1050 x 640 non laminated.

Customer has just told me I am double the price that they normal get charged.

I quoted £59.99 supply only.

Thanks

Ian

Ian Pople replied 12 years, 3 months ago 14 Members · 26 Replies
  • 26 Replies
  • Chris Wool

January 3, 2012 at 10:20 am

first sounds a bit heavy but inc vat or not, how much time on art work, material quality, print quality.

oh and how often will he bring you this type of work.

• Ian Pople

January 3, 2012 at 10:26 am

Hi,

Vat included and they would want one or two every now and then.

Artwork supplied ready to print best quality print.

What is the average rate for per sq m of print charged ?

I’m very new to print prices as I am trying to get some customers on board before I buy a printer. I am buying in the print at the moment.

Thanks

Ian

• Richard Urquhart

January 3, 2012 at 11:07 am

I would be around £38.00 plus vat

• Robert Walker

January 3, 2012 at 11:30 am

Hi Ian,
    I charge £35+vat per linear meter un-laminated with a min order of 1 meter

• Robert Lambie

January 3, 2012 at 12:41 pm

as a rule of thumb, i price £50+vat for a square metre print. that’s with artwork supplied. when bought in multiples, then yeh you can apply a bit of discount but also make sure your covering for any possible waste.

we have fast machines.
    we use bulk ink systems.
    we get good prices on my media…
    regardless, what i save on purchasing means more profit for us.

yes, that might sound a bit arrogant and may loose business. but i believe there is much more to take into consideration price wise than just clicking a button and job done.