Activity Feed Forums Sign Making Discussions Vinyl Non curvy alternative to Metamark M2000 application tape

• Non curvy alternative to Metamark M2000 application tape

Posted by Pane Talev on December 21, 2017 at 9:36 am

Hello folks.
    I’ve been using Metamark M2000 application tape for over 10 years.
    I use this tape for wet and dry application.
    Works well in all situations for me apart from the curving edges.
    As soon as I cut the edge curves.
    This creates potential problems for clients who gets their vinyl sent by post and for me when on site vinyls to touch each other and stick together.
    Please share your preferred non curvy application tape make and model.
    Thanks.

P.S. So far I have tried ASLAN and although it stay flat – does not pick up the cut letter and I couldn’t work with it.

Kevin Desmond replied 5 years, 8 months ago 9 Members · 18 Replies
  • 18 Replies
  • Pane Talev

December 21, 2017 at 8:43 pm

Bump and also another question:
    Are you comfortable with 1200mm wide application tape?
    I’ve always used 610mm wide

• Denise Goodfellow

December 21, 2017 at 9:57 pm

Conform application high tac, medium also available.

We buy full logs or get a full log cut down to certain sizes. To suit different sizes of graphics

• David Hammond

December 22, 2017 at 5:01 am

We use perfectear from Pyramid display. Same as Denise, sold as 1220 logs and slit to any size. Doesn’t seem to curl.

We typically use either 1220 or 610. 1220 either applied through the laminator or use an empty tube to apply it on the bench. There’s a thread on here with a few techniques on how to apply.

• Pane Talev

December 22, 2017 at 10:37 am

Thanks, I look forward to trying 1200 wide application tape.
    When I use 2 x 610mm on a big piece of vinyl, when installing I get a line with air in the middle even by using the felt squeegee.

• Seun Aderibigbe

December 22, 2017 at 5:29 pm