Activity Feed Forums Printing Discussions General Printing Topics HP Latex 360 users, do you have these problems?

• HP Latex 360 users, do you have these problems?

Posted by Jordan Odd on April 7, 2017 at 6:20 am

Hello,

Does anybody here use the HP Latex 360’s?

If so do you suffer from all kinds of banding, even when increasing the optimizer levels / decreasing temp / vacuum?

Thanks

David McCarroll replied 7 years, 1 month ago 5 Members · 12 Replies
  • 12 Replies
  • Colin Crabb

April 7, 2017 at 7:38 am

Never had any banding problem here – I think this would be a calibration / media advance issue more than heat, vacuum or optimiser.

• Jordan Odd

April 7, 2017 at 8:48 am
    quote Colin Crabb:

Never had any banding problem here – I think this would be a calibration / media advance issue more than heat, vacuum or optimiser.

I’ve been working with HP closely for the last 18 months with issues regarding banding and they’ve never suggested the calibration. I have bands of dark colour running vertically down my prints and I did get rid of them by upping the optimizer but now they have come back.

• Colin Crabb

April 7, 2017 at 8:54 am

I’m guessing print head are fine – any issues can cause banding.

Has HP checked the OMAS sensor? this controls the media step advance if faulty or calibration is out will cause banding.

• Peter Wynne

April 7, 2017 at 9:30 am

I use a 360 and we had an issue regarding colour and banding a few months back. After running a full test plot I discovered that one of the new printheads was faulty and mis-firing.
    We’ve also had this on certain medias which weren’t warranted for Latex use, but I tried profiling. I just couldn’t get satisfactory results as the media just didn’t want to take the ink (regardless of optimizer levels).

• Jordan Odd

April 7, 2017 at 9:39 am
    quote Colin Crabb:

I’m guessing print head are fine – any issues can cause banding.