Activity Feed Forums Printing Discussions Roland Printers Help needed, Roland PC600 stops printing?

• Help needed, Roland PC600 stops printing?

Posted by Kelly Hartle on October 15, 2011 at 4:48 pm

HI please look at my attachment i have a roland pc600 and when i print it stop half way trough im using flexi 8.1 on printing somthing small as you see is ok but as more data there is the less it prints, i am new to all this and need a little help, oh by the way when it cuts its fine, but not sure that is becuse theres less data?????????

thanks
    kel

:police: Mod-Edit
    * Please use "Descriptive Topic Titles" when posting.
    * This posts Title has now been edited.

Please take a moment to look over our Board Rules.

Attachments:

Alex Pirozek replied 12 years, 7 months ago 3 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Chris Wool

October 15, 2011 at 6:58 pm

My guess would be the file is poor i don’t think its the printer.
    You could convert it to a bit map then print it or try the proper rip for the printer.

• Alex Pirozek

October 15, 2011 at 8:09 pm

As Chris says’s, it looks like the file is suspect. Try printing a few squares or shapes in various sizes as a test with spot colours. If they print fine then all should be OK on other prints as well.
    Also not sure on what vinyl that is in your picture but if it’s chrome or metalised type be wary that it will also give inconsistent results based on what colour your’re printing with.
    Try good quality white vinyl for testing.
    Al.

• Kelly Hartle

October 16, 2011 at 9:27 am

Yeah tried 3 different images and all the same? Just stops half way through unless its really small???

• Chris Wool

October 16, 2011 at 10:39 am

those type of clip art pics are prone to disaster and the magenta has stopped at the same place as the yellow in the larger one.
    convert it to a bitmap and try again or view it in wire frame and you will probably see a line from the ear going down.