Activity Feed Forums Sign Making Discussions General Sign Topics Epson 80600 Solvent Printer, test prints results, what do you think?

• Epson 80600 Solvent Printer, test prints results, what do you think?

Posted by Neil Danley on June 18, 2018 at 12:40 pm

As i was asked too, i thought i would send a quick test print for you all to see the quality that the 80600 can produce. :thumbsup:

Thanks

Neil D.

Attachments:

Neil Danley replied 5 years, 10 months ago 8 Members · 21 Replies
  • 21 Replies
  • Kevin Mahoney

June 18, 2018 at 6:52 pm

Got to be happy with that kind of quality mate, I’ll book a demo, had a quote for one today

• David Stevenson

June 18, 2018 at 11:05 pm

Looks great. Best of luck with it 🙂

• Robert Lambie

June 19, 2018 at 2:21 am

I have no experience of this machine, but it is good to see posts like this, providing feedback from real world users of the machine, so to speak. I have not heard a lot about the machine, but what i have has only been good. So i am interested in reading what you and others are finding when using this daily.

However, In the second video listed below, I would seriously take the comments made at 4.20 mins with a pinch of salt.
    The comments i am commenting on are the ones about same day lamination for "vehicle wrapping". Just my opinion, but I will stick my neck out here and say they are wrong and it should NOT be laminated same day, and a MINIMUM of 24hrs of proper out-gassing period should be allowed. I am sure this is a brilliant machine like they say, but comments like this from machine manufacturers bug me, they have no real world testing done over any real time period. "we are the guinea pigs" and i will eat my hat if they have vinyl manufacturers warranty’s listing this same day lamination of wraps in their product use terms.