Activity Feed Forums Sign Making Discussions General Sign Topics Creation pcut 630 cut depth

• Creation pcut 630 cut depth

Posted by Sam Millin on May 9, 2007 at 4:27 pm

hi,

Does anyone know what thickness of material the Creation pcut 630 can comfortably cut through?

thanks

Sam

Hugh Potter replied 17 years ago 5 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • Martin Pearson

May 9, 2007 at 4:35 pm

Depends what type of material you want to cut.

• Sam Millin

May 9, 2007 at 4:36 pm
    quote martin:

Depends what type of material you want to cut.

hi,

I’m thinking about 1mm sheet of acetate.

cheers

Sam

• Robert Lambie

May 9, 2007 at 4:42 pm

no disrespect mate but i doubt it will do that. if it does your machine will be knackered in no time.
    i could be wrong of course because i have no real knowledge of these machines, but i do know they are from the lower end of the cutter market, but i doubt even the better cutting machines on the go would do the job.

• Martin Pearson

May 9, 2007 at 4:43 pm

Probably not as to cut something like that you would need a different type of blade and a plotter with a tangential cutting mode but you could always give it a try.

• Garrie

May 9, 2007 at 4:45 pm

Hi,

I’ve cut LG reflective on mines before no bother, that is as thick as I really need to go at the moment.

Help this helps

EDIT – Opps you guys are fast, went to reply to post, got waylaid by a tea break

• Sam Millin

May 9, 2007 at 4:49 pm

hi,

Infact this stuff isn’t a mill thick, just taken a proper look and its about .25 of a mill.

How does that sound?

cheers

Sam

• Robert Lambie

May 9, 2007 at 5:35 pm