Activity Feed Forums Sign Making Discussions Vinyl can i use oracal 751c cast on vehicles?

• can i use oracal 751c cast on vehicles?

Posted by LeeMorris on December 14, 2006 at 9:08 pm

Hi All
    I need to order some vinyl and was looking at Oracal 751c cast.
    Is this what i should use vehicles? And if so could i use this vinyl for others signs aswell.
    Cheers
    Lee

Lorraine Clinch replied 17 years, 5 months ago 12 Members · 28 Replies
  • 28 Replies
  • Richard Urquhart

December 14, 2006 at 9:20 pm

i have not used this vinyl but it is very good stuff after talking to people that have used it

i use mac tac 9800 which i use for 90% of my work
    the oracal would be a great choice its up to you not sure on the price
    rich

• LeeMorris

December 14, 2006 at 9:34 pm

Hi Rich
    So do you use the 9800 for vehicles, banners, windows, etc
    Being that i’m a newbie i don’t want be buying loads of different vinyls and colours that i will prob never use.
    Lee

• Richard Urquhart

December 14, 2006 at 9:39 pm

yes mate 9800 is top vinyl
    i would only buy a cheaper viny for a one off job

• Lynn Normington

December 14, 2006 at 9:42 pm

Lee you can’t use 9800 on banners you do have to use banner vinyl, wether you choose mac 9800 or oracle, avery or any other you can use for any application vans cars boards windows, unless of course you want etch on a window, which again like banner vinyl is differant.

Lynn

• Richard Urquhart

December 14, 2006 at 9:50 pm

lynn i know its not made for banners but i have used this on banners for years and not had any problems

the correct vinyl in banner material but i have seen banners i made 3 years ago still looking ok

• Lynn Normington

December 14, 2006 at 9:57 pm