Activity Feed Forums Vinyl Cutter Discussions PCUT Vinyl Cutters Creaction Pcut CT1200 – help needed please?

• Creaction Pcut CT1200 – help needed please?

Posted by Roben Vargas on October 21, 2011 at 8:37 am

Hello Everyone, I’m a newbie to all of this plotter stuff. I have a Creation Pcut CT1200. Having problems keeping my heat vinyl flat when its cutting. Seems to "come up" a bit which make the blade cut funny in spots or doesnt cut at all in different areas. Is there a way to keep the vinyl absolutley flat? Seems to do ok if I sit there and pull it snug the entire time….Does anyone else have this problem? Also, it keeps stopping in the middle of my designs which means I have to restart and its wasting alot of material. Kinda getting frustrated…so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated…..Kind Regards, Roben

Andy Taylor replied 12 years, 4 months ago 5 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • Colin Bland

October 23, 2011 at 10:00 am

Hi roben

I used to have a creation p cut plotter and the same issues then i bought a graphtec plotter and all the issues vanished !! my p cut sits in the corner of my office gathering dust now

colin

• John Harding

October 23, 2011 at 10:06 am

Hi Roben

quote :

Kinda getting frustrated…so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated…..Kind Regards, Roben

sorry Robben I know nothing about creation P cut other than a lot of people have had similar trouble in the past so do a search on previous threads may shed some light on your technical issues – however my best suggestion Roben would be to stick an intro post in the say hello forum which will generate more help im sure

John 😀

• Roben Vargas

October 24, 2011 at 4:04 pm
    quote -Colin-:

Hi roben

I used to have a creation p cut plotter and the same issues then i bought a graphtec plotter and all the issues vanished !! my p cut sits in the corner of my office gathering dust now

colin